2012 and 2013 ADVANCE Chairs Named

You are here

Lehigh ADVANCE is pleased to have selected the ADVANCE Chairs for 2012 and 2013: Dr. Kate Arrington, Associate Professor, Psychology; Dr. Kristen Jellison, Associate Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering, Dr. Jill Schneider, Professor Biological Sciences, and Dr. Svetlana Tatic-Lucic, Associate Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering join the leadership team and have the prime responsibility of co-organizing the ADVANCE Academic Symposium, currently scheduled for 2013.

The ADVANCE Chair positions are for one year with the opportunity for continued participation on the Leadership Team throughout the remaining years of the grant. Each chair appointment includes a summer salary cap and one course release. As core members of the Lehigh ADVANCE Program, the ADVANCE Chairs (past and present) will serve on the Lehigh ADVANCE Leadership Team and help to develop and participate in the specific programs and activities associated with the grant.

The goal of the Lehigh project, ADVANCE: Building Community Beyond Academic Departments, is to improve recruitment, retention, career satisfaction, and leadership development of early- to mid-career women faculty in the STEM fields through institutional transformation integrated with Lehigh’s commitment to disciplinary and interdisciplinary research and teaching.