You are here

Lehigh University was selected to join the third cohort of the ASPIRE ALLIANCE in an ongoing national project aimed at developing more inclusive faculty recruitment, hiring and retention in STEM disciplines at universities throughout the US. The Aspire: The National Alliance for Inclusion & Diverse Stem Faculty program is administered by the Association of Public and Land-grant Universities (APLU), with financial support from NSF INCLUDES. The initiative aims to ensure “all STEM faculty use inclusive teaching practices and that institutions increase the diversity of their STEM professoriate, participating universities begin their work with a self-assessment of current practices and assets.” The other  participating universities include: Appalachian State University; California Polytechnic State University, Pomona; Grand Valley State University; Jackson State University;  Louisiana Tech University; Mississippi State University; Pennsylvania State University; Stevens Institute of Technology; Temple University; The Ohio State University; University of California, Santa Barbara; University of Denver; University of Louisiana at Lafayette; University of Maryland, College Park; University of Minnesota, Twin Cities; University of Pittsburgh; Utah State University; and Virginia Tech University. You will soon hear ways Lehigh colleagues can be involved locally and across the network. Of note, being part of the IChange network includes access to Professional Development webinars and the opportunity for eligible individuals to apply for the iAspire Leadership Academy.